We the people; how shall we survive the coming night?

I submit for all my fellow citizens the recent email I sent to one of our Senators. It is not much for eloquence or the stirring of men’s souls; but it is mine and it’s still my God given right to declare. I love my community and my nation to much to sit quietly by while the futures of my Children and their posterity are ravaged.

Sen. Klobuchar,

I am writing to voice my strong opposition to the health care reform currently before congress. I know already your response yet I must give my humble word in this free speech society, it is my civic right and duty. I believe this legislation will be the end of us all. I say that in a purely fiscal manner. Yet when we end fiscally where will that leave the rest of it for us? We already have shortcomings in our Medicare/Medicaid budgets that are, to say the least, astronomical. How can any of us claim that this will be budget neutral? Medicare is worse than broke; the same is to be said for Medicaid and Social security, so how, I ask you again, will we pay for this??? I know the patent answer which shall greet me in your reply, should I receive any, but I must again voice my strong opposition to this legislation.
As a supplement to my protest of your support for this grave and perilous cause I submit, in contention to your written stance on embryonic stem cell research alone that, to this date this is how the tally stakes up against it:

Adult Stem Cells
Cancers:
Brain Cancer, Retinoblastoma, Ovarian Cancer, Skin Cancer: Merkel Cell Carcinoma,
Testicular Cancer, Tumors abdominal organs Lymphoma, Non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma,
Hodgkin’s Lymphoma, Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, Acute Myelogenous Leukemia, Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia, Juvenile Myelomonocytic Leukemia,
Chronic Myelomonocytic Leukemia, Cancer of the lymph nodes: Angioimmunoblastic Lymphadenopathy, Multiple Myeloma, Myelodysplasia,
Breast Cancer, Neuroblastoma, Renal Cell Carcinoma, Various Solid Tumors,
Soft Tissue Sarcoma, Ewing’s Sarcoma, Waldenstrom’s macroglobulinemia,
Hemophagocytic lymphohistiocytosis, POEMS syndrome, Myelofibrosis,
Auto-Immune Diseases
Diabetes Type I (Juvenile), Systemic Lupus, Sjogren’s Syndrome, Myasthenia,
Autoimmune Cytopenia, Scleromyxedema, Scleroderma, Crohn’s Disease,
Behcet’s Disease, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Juvenile Arthritis, Multiple Sclerosis,
Polychondritis, Systemic Vasculitis, Alopecia Universalis, Buerger’s Disease,
Cardiovascular
Acute Heart Damage, Chronic Coronary Artery Disease
Ocular
Corneal regeneration
Immunodeficiencies
Severe Combined Immunodeficiency Syndrome, X-linked Lymphoproliferative Syndrome, X-linked Hyper immunoglobulin M Syndrome
Neural Degenerative Diseases and Injuries
Parkinson’s Disease, Spinal Cord Injury, Stroke Damage
Anemias and Other Blood Conditions
Sickle Cell Anemia, Sideroblastic Anemia, Aplastic Anemia, Red Cell Aplasia,
Amegakaryocytic Thrombocytopenia, Thalassemia, Primary Amyloidosis
Diamond Blackfan Anemia, Fanconi’s Anemia, Chronic Epstein-Barr Infection
Wounds and Injuries
Limb Gangrene, Surface Wound Healing, Jawbone Replacement, Skull Bone Repair
Other Metabolic Disorders
Hurler’s Syndrome, Osteogenesis Imperfecta, Krabbe Leukodystrophy, Osteopetrosis,
Cerebral X-Linked Adrenoleukodystrophy
Liver Disease
Chronic Liver Failure, Liver Cirrhosis
Bladder Disease
End-Stage Bladder Disease

Embryonic stem cell research:
None

Now, I am not being paid by anyone, I am simply a Minnesotan voicing my disagreement with this policy. I care for these people, my neighbors and loved ones, dearly; yet I must ask, when did it become the Federal governments job to get their hands into everything? And dare I say it{ I am bound for the “fishy” list for sure} where is it CONSTITUTIONALLY required of it to do so? We the people are guaranteed to certain unalienable rights, no where among these is found the right to health insurance. We have the right to life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness, not the guarantee of said happiness only the pursuit. I do not mean that in any way to be a cold and calculated statement; only fact. We can say what we will, I know I will not dissuade you from your stance, nor will you dissuade me from mine but please remember not to tread on me!

Respectfully,

2 responses to “We the people; how shall we survive the coming night?

  1. I’d be interested in hearing a response from the Right and Honorable Senator Al Franken.

Leave a Reply

